FLUMSERBERG (TANNENBODENALP) – PRODALP

Hiking Route

Panoramic winter hike on the Flumserberg from Tannenbodenalp though the Crappawald woods to Prodalp. A classic! This round trip gives you a stunning panorama of the jagged Churfirsten mountains, the rocky peak of the Spitzenmeilen, the Liechtenstein Alps, and Walensee lake deep down in the valley below.

Start: Tannenbodenalp bus station / upper cable car terminus (parking available)

Finish: Tannenbodenalp bus station / upper cable car terminus

Stops: Accommodation and food: various options at Tannenbodenalp Food only: Chrüz mountain restaurant, Prodalp mountain restaurant

Description: Signposted winter hiking trail

Highlights: Views of the Churfirsten, Crappawald and Madils Plateau

  • 00.00h Tannenbodenalp, 1375 m
  • 01.05h Chrüz, 1597 m
  • 01.50h Prodalp, 1572 m
  • 02.45h Tanzplatz, 1437 m
  • 03.00h Tannenbodenalp, 1375 m

Description

The winter hike starts at  Tannenbodenalp on the Flumserberg. You get there either by cable car  from Unterterzen on Lake Walensee or by PostBus, for example from Sargans or Flums. There are various places to eat and sleep at Tannenbodenalp, including the cosy Hotel Tannenboden-Steinbock (+41 81 733 11 22), close to the slopes.

The hike takes you from Tannenbodenalp to the bottom of the Maschgenkamm ski lift towards Chrüz, and from there to the left up lightly wooded slopes towards Schwammchopf and Tanzplatz (the “dance floor”). Shortly before Tanzplatz you head left towards Winkelzahn, then once you’re level with Chrüz  turn left to the Floomzer toboggan chute. The wide walking path now takes you under the Floomzer. At the first fork in the path you take a right, and then, before the second fork, cross the ski piste. After around 500 m you take the path to the left towards Chrüz, uphill to Chrüz mountain restaurant (+41 81 733 13 22). From there you traverse the piste again. Behind the station at the bottom of the Stelli chairlift there’s a short, steep climb through light forest. A magnificent view awaits you! The path then takes you gently downhill along the Crappawald woods to Prodalp (+41 81 733 27 23), and down to Madils Plateau. From there the path takes you along more or less level ground through sunny, snowy moorland. After a short ascent at Schwammkopf you head to the wooden hut (“Holzhütte”) by the  Tanzplatz, and shortly afterwards you’re back where you started at Tannenbodenalp.

FLUMSERBERG (TANNENBODENALP) – PRODALP

Description de la randonnée

Randonnée hivernale sur le domaine de Flumserberg – de Tannenbodenalp jusqu’à Prodalp en passant par la forêt Crappawald – avec vues panoramiques. Un grand classique! La boucle offre un panorama grandiose sur la chaîne des Churfirsten, le remarquable Spitzenmeilen et les Alpes du Liechtenstein ainsi qu’une vue plongeante sur le lac de Walenstadt.

Départ: Tannenbodenalp – arrêt de bus / station de télécabine supérieure (avec places de stationnement)

Arrivée: Tannenbodenalp – arrêt de bus / station de télécabine supérieure

S’arrêter en chemin: Hébergement et restauration: diverses possibilités à Tannenbodenalp Restauration uniquement: restaurant de montagne de Chrüz, restaurant de montagne de Prodalp

Exigences: Chemin de randonnée balisé

Points forts: Vue sur les Churfirsten, forêt Crappawald, haut plateau de Madils

  • 00.00h Tannenbodenalp, 1375 m
  • 01.05h Chrüz, 1597 m
  • 01.50h Prodalp, 1572 m
  • 02.45h Tanzplatz, 1437 m
  • 03.00h Tannenbodenalp, 1375 m

Description de l’itinéraire

Cette randonnée hivernale part de Tannenbodenalp sur le domaine de Flumserberg. Il est possible de s’y rendre soit en télécabine depuis Unterterzen, au bord du lac de Walenstadt, soit avec le car postal par exemple depuis Sargans ou FlumsTannenbodenalp propose plusieurs possibilités pour faire une pause ou dormir sur place, notamment au très agréable hôtel Tannenboden-Steinbock (+41 81 733 11 22) situé à proximité des pistes de ski.

Le chemin de randonnée hivernale mène de Tannenbodenalp à la station en aval de Maschgenkammbahn direction Chrüz, et de là il monte sur la gauche à travers la forêt clairsemée direction Schwammchopf, jusqu’à Tanzplatz. Peu avant Tanzplatz, prendre à droite direction Winkelzahn puis, à la hauteur de Chrüz, tourner à gauche jusqu’à la piste de luge d’été du Floomzer. Le large chemin passe alors sous le Floomzer. À la première bifurcation dans la forêt, prendre à droite; avant la deuxième bifurcation, on traverse la piste de ski. Après environ 500 m, prendre le chemin à gauche direction Chrüz et monter vers le restaurant de montagne de Chrüz (+41 81 733 13 22). De là, on traverse à nouveau la piste de ski. Derrière la station inférieure du télésiège Stelli, il y a une montée raide mais courte à travers la forêt clairsemée. Le chemin offre alors une vue exceptionnelle! La randonnée descend ensuite légèrement de manière agréable le long de la forêt Crappawald jusqu’à Prodalp (+41 81 733 27 23). Et de là, on descend vers le haut plateau de Madils. Sur un chemin presque plat, on marche à travers les tourbières enneigées et ensoleillées. Après une courte montée près de Schwammkopf, on va jusqu’au chalet en bois près de Tanzplatz et peu après, on atteint le point de départ à Tannenbodenalp.