Oeschinensee – Blüemlisalp – Bundalp – Griesalp

Oeschinensee – Blüemlisalp – Bundalp – Griesalp

Description

An absolutely classic hike! This mountain hike offers an overwhelming view of the glaciers on the northern flank of Blüemlisalp and the Unesco World Heritage Site.

Starting point: Oeschinen cable car (valley station: Kandersteg GKO, train connections to Kandersteg)

End point: Griesalp (bus stop at the Kurhaus)

Stop: Accommodations and board: Blüemlisalp SAC hut, Oberi Bundalp, Mountain guesthouse Golderli in Griesalp

Highlights: Oeschinensee and overwhelming views of the glaciers on the northern flank of Blüemlisalp and the Unesco World Heritage Site.

Note: Special caution during the descent, some places have ropes and chains for safety

  • 00.00 hrs Oeschinen cable car station, at 1,682 metres
  • 1.30 hrs Oberbärgli, at 1,978 metres
  • 3.50 hrs Blüemlisalp SAC hut, at 2,840 metres
  • 5.20 hrs Oberi Bundalp, at 1,840 metres
  • 6.10 hrs Griesalp, at 1,408 metres

Description

The hike starts at Oeschinensee. You can choose either the lower route via Underbärgli, which takes you to Felsbalmen – with refreshments at Bärgbeizli Bärgbeizli Underbärgli  for the ascent ahead – or via Oberbärgli. The other option is the steep zigzag route over the meadows. You will have views of Oeschinensee throughout. Both routes converge at Oberbärgli.

Along the long lateral moraine of the Blümlisalp glacier you will make your way to the scree on the southern slope of the Schwarzhorn. With every step you take, the chasms and glaciers of the giant mountains come closer into view. You will eventually reach the Hohtürli pass after having zigzagged through the rocky slopes. The Blümlisalphütte SAC Blümlisalp SAC hut (phone: +41 33 676 14 37), which offers overnight accommodations, food and beverages, is situated some 60 metres further up. From there you will see the dazzling white peaks of the Blüemlisalp massif in the immediate vicinity.

The descent on the Kiental side calls for special caution – especially in wet conditions! The steep path takes you through boulder fields, and you will find ropes and chains for safety in some places. The path descends steeply along the rock face until you reach Oberi Bundalp (+ 41 33 676 11 92), where you can stay comfortably overnight, as in the times of the Swiss writer Jeremias Gotthelf. The hut offers simple dormitory-style lodging with single or shared rooms for four. If you like down-to-earth meals, this is the right place for you. When preparing the specialities, the chefs attach great importance to fresh ingredients, all of which are grown organically on their own farm.

You can continue over the Underi Bundalp on a broad alpine trail that takes you to the Golderli (+41 33 676 21 92) guesthouse and the stop of the post bus.

For other exciting hikes and tips on the topic, visit wegwandern.ch.

Oeschinensee – Blüemlisalp – Bundalp – Griesalp

Oeschinensee – Blüemlisalp – Bundalp – Griesalp

DESCRIPTION DE LA RANDONNEE

La reine des randonnées! Cette randonnée de montagne offre une vue à couper le souffle sur l’univers glaciaire du flanc nord du Blüemlisalp et le site inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Point de départ: télécabines Oeschinen (station inférieure du téléférique: Kandersteg GKO, liaisons ferroviaires en direction de Kandersteg)

Point d’arrivée: Griesalp (arrêt de bus Kurhaus)

Halte: Hébergement et restauration: Cabane Blüemlisalp SAC, Oberi Bundalp, Auberge de montagne Golderli à Griesalp

Points forts: Lac d’Oeschinen, vues splendides sur l’univers glaciaire du flanc nord du Blüemlisalp et le site inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO

Remarque: Prudence lors de l’ascension, certains passages sont sécurisés par des cordes ou des chaînes

  • 00h00 Station de téléférique Oeschinen, 1682 m au-dessus de la mer
  • 01h30 Oberbärgli, 1978 m au-dessus de la mer
  • 03h50 Cabane Blüemlisalp SAC, 2840 m au-dessus de la mer
  • 05h20 Oberi Bundalp, 1840 m au-dessus de la mer
  • 06h10 Griesalp, 1408 m au-dessus de la mer

Parcours

La randonnée débute au lac d’Oeschinen. Le premier itinéraire proposé passe en-dessous par Underbärgli et ses affleurements rocheux; sur ce parcours, il est possible d’accentuer encore plus l’ascension en passant par Bärgbeizli Underbärgli. Le second itinéraire passe par Oberbärgli. Pour les randonneurs qui choisissent la seconde variante, un chemin escarpé en zigzag conduit au-dessus des pâturages. Le lac d’Oeschinen reste visible tout au long du parcours. Au niveau de Oberbärgli, les deux chemins se croisent.

En passant par la longue moraine latérale du glacier Blümlisalp, les randonneurs gravissent les éboulis sur le versant Sud du Schwarzhorn. Ils ne perdent à aucun moment la vue panoramique sur les crevasses et les glaciers des hauts sommets. En franchissant les éboulis en zigzag, ils se trouvent directement au-dessus du col de Hohtürli. La Blümlisalphütte SAC (téléphone: +41 33 676 14 37) offre un campement pour la nuit et sert des repas et boissons simples. Elle se situe à 60 mètres plus en haut. Les cimes enneigées du massif du Blüemlisalp se dressent à proximité.

Prudence est de mise pour l’ascension par Kiental, notamment en cas d’humidité! La montée à travers les éboulis est raide. Certains passages sont sécurisés par des cordes ou des chaînes. Le long de la paroi rocheuse, le sentier de montagne raide et sinueux mène jusqu’au Oberi Bundalp (+41 33 676 11 92). Les randonneurs pourront y passer la nuit comme au bon vieux temps. Des chambres pour une à quatre personnes et un dortoir sont mis à disposition. Les amateurs de repas du terroir sauront apprécier les spécialités servies. Le plus grand soin est apporté à la fraicheur des produits qui sont presque tous issus de l’exploitation agricole biologique locale.

En continuant sur le Underi Bundalp un large sentier de montagne traverse la forêt et les pâturages jusqu’à l’auberge de montagne Golderli (+41 33 676 21 92) et l’arrêt du car postal.

Vous trouverez d’autres belles randonnées et des conseils en la matière sur wegwandern.ch.